About Us

District Profile

Harris County Municipal Utility District No. 153 (the “District”) was created on September 23, 1977, by the Texas Water Commission, predecessor to the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (“TCEQ”), and operates as a municipal utility district pursuant to the provisions of Chapter 49 and 54 of the Texas Water Code, as amended. The District is subject to the continuing supervision of the TCEQ.

The District, a political subdivision of the State of Texas, is located approximately 20 miles northeast of the central business district of Houston and lies approximately 7 miles east of the intersection of Farm-to-Market 1960 (“FM 1960”) and U.S. Highway 59 (“U.S. 59”). The District lies entirely within the extraterritorial jurisdiction of the City of Houston and consists of approximately 1,129 acres.

District Map

(Click Here For PDF Version)

Board Members

The District is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of five (5) Board members elected by the registered voters of the District, who manage and supervise all affairs of the District. Board members must either own property within the District or be a registered voter within the District. Each Board member is elected to serve a staggered four (4) year term. The District’s current Board members are as follows:

  • Sam Claytor, President, Term Expires: May 2024
  • Rick Soliz, Vice-President, Term Expires: May 2026
  • Ed Cocetti, Secretary, Term Expires: May 2024
  • Ed Wilcox, Assistant Secretary, Term Expires: May 2024
  • Allen Roe, Assistant Secretary, Term Expires: May 2026

District Contact Information



Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
1301 McKinney St., Suite 5100
Houston, TX 77010

Attorney: Dimitri Millas
Paralegal: Madeline Lopez
Phone: (713) 651-8353


Municipal Operations & Consulting, Inc.
27316 Spectrum Way
Oak Ridge, TX 77385

Contact: Michael Williams
Phone: (281) 367-5511


Municipal Accounts & Consulting, LP
1281 Brittmoore Rd.
Houston, TX 77043

Contact: Cory Burton
Phone: (713) 623-4539

Financial Advisor

Public Finance Group, LLC
900 South Capital of Texas Hwy, Bldg. IV, Ste. 475
West Lake Hills, TX 78746

Contact: Cheryl Allen
Phone: (512) 382-5420


BGE, Inc
1450 Lake Robbins Drive, Suite 310
The Woodlands, TX 77380

Contact: Darrin Fentress
Phone: (281) 210-5570

Tax Assessor/Collector

Bob Leared Interests
11111 Katy Fwy, Suite 725
Houston, TX 77079

Contact: Michelle Guerrero
Phone: (713) 932-9011


McCall Gibson Swedlund Barfoot PLLC
13100 Wortham Center Dr., Suit 235
Houston, TX 77065

Contact: Noel Barfoot
Phone: (713) 462-0341

Delinquent Tax Attorney

Perdue Brandon Fielder Collins & Mott LLP
1235 North Loop West, Suite 500
Houston. TX 77008

Contact: Carl Sandin
Phone: (713) 862-1860

Website Design/Communications

Infinity Services, LLC
23501 Cinco Ranch Blvd,
Suite H120-330
Katy, TX 77494
Contact: Allen DeJonge
Phone: (573) 268-9577

Agent of Notice

Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
1301 McKinney St., Suite 5100
Houston, TX 77010

Contact: Neil Thomas
Phone: (713) 651-5151